Navigation and service of the Landwirtschaftlichen Rentenbank

jump directly to:

Welcome to the Press Services of Rentenbank

Press photos

Press archives


Rentenbank: Joachim Rukwied new Chairman of the Advisory Board

7 November 2013

Joachim Rukwied (52), president of the German Farmers' Association (DBV), today was elected chairman by the Advisory Board of Landwirtschaftliche Rentenbank. He succeeds Gerd Sonnleitner (65), honorary president of the DBV, who held the chairmanship since 1998 and was a member of the Advisory Board since 1992.

Rukwied's deputy is Federal Minister Dr. Hans-Peter Friedrich, MdB (56), Acting Federal Minister of Food, Agriculture and Consumer Protection (BMELV), who succeeded Ilse Aigner (48) on the Advisory Board of Rentenbank on 1 October 2013. Aigner resigned from her office at BMELV on 30 September 2013.

Since 1 October 2013, Bernhard Krüsken (51), Secretary General of the DBV, is another new member of the Advisory Board of Rentenbank. He is replacing former Secretary General Dr. Helmut Born (65), who left for retirement.